Blessings Through Christ Our Lord

Hello Saint Patrick Families and prospective students and families.  A bit about me, Saint Patrick School is my first teaching job.  I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls in 2000 and just moved up the St. Croix River to Hudson. I started teaching here in the fall of 2000 and have loved every year, every class, and every child since then. I knew from the age of ten that my mission from God was to be a teacher and have followed that path in all my jobs and volunteering since then. I grew up Catholic and my faith in, and relationship, with the Trinity is the foundation of my life.

Saint Patrick Parish has brought these two core aspects of who I am together perfectly. I truly believe education and faith go hand in hand with Christ leading us all to create this amazing faith community of Saint Patrick School and Parish.  I teach Art to all the little, and big ones, here at St. Pat’s; grades kindergarten through eighth. To enrich the art passion and skills of our students, I often teach two after school art classes throughout the year, one for third – fifth grades and one for sixth through eighth grades. I also teach Computer Technology to grades Kindergarten through Eighth.  In addition to teaching, I am the Middle School Youth Minister for our Parish.

I have been blessed with an amazing loving and faith-filled family. If I am not at school or church, I am with my family working on some new building project, or I am out with my friends exploring the wondrous creation God gave us by camping, hiking, or paddling my way through all of His glory.
I was given many amazing gifts from God which has helped me with the many positions here at Saint Patrick Parish. They are so diverse, and I get to connect with the students on so many different levels. In the years I have been a teacher here at St. Pat’s, I have come to realize Saint Patrick School and Parish is a large, ever growing family, and I am blessed to be a part of it.

One thought on “Blessings Through Christ Our Lord

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *